Student Government

Sonoran Proud, Sonoran Strong

When you become a student, you and your classmates elect a class representative to serve for a one-year term on the Student Government Association. Members of the SGA meet regularly with administration to discuss issues and concerns related to college operations and academics.

One member of the SGA also serves on Sonoran University’s Board of Trustees and various college committees and task forces. Very few academic institutions in the nation have a student representative as part of their board. Here at Sonoran University, we recognize that students are the largest part of the University community and we value the representation of our student body’s voice in the executive decision-making process.

Interested in joining SGA? Not only will you be able to develop a variety of practical and transferable skills such as time management, how to run a meeting, budget management and event planning, SGA is also an excellent way to connect with students outside of one’s class. Many of these relationships will extend into the future as fellow professionals and colleagues. Other benefits include:

  • Making a lasting, positive difference in the local community by brining awareness to Sonoran University, its College of Naturopathic Medicine, College of Nutrition, and School of Mental Health.
  • Develop leadership skills necessary to succeed in practice as a doctor
  • Help build community within the student body
  • Discover passions and strengths within various roles
  • Build self-confidence in public speaking and overcoming challenges

SGA is committed to representing and serving you. The decisions made within SGA have a significant impact on Sonoran University policy and issues that affect current as well as future students. Take advantage of the many resources and opportunities available to you here—the Sonoran University experience provides many opportunities for you to connect academically, socially and culturally.

SGA 2021-2022 Membership

  • President: Emma Stacey
  • Vice President: Jacquelyn Mitchell
  • Student Board of Trustees: Sarah Lychy
  • VP of Alumni Affairs: Jessica Springhetti
  • VP of ND Affairs: Cintara Bradley
  • VP of MSNBL Affairs: Amanda Baldwin
  • VP of Clubs: Sheyda Vadipour
  • VP of Volunteer Services: David James
  • Executive Secretary: Morgan Detering
  • VP of Finance: Rumbi Mudzonga
  • VP of Events: Adrianna Watson
  • VP of MSCN Affairs: Open

ND Program Current Class Presidents

  • Class of 2022 (Fall Grad): Alida Callahan
  • Class of 2023 (Spring Grad): Sarah Lychy
  • Class of 2023 (Fall Grad): Natascha Marler
  • Class of 2024  (Spring Grad): Ryan Coon
  • Class of 2025 (Fall Grad): David James
  • Class of 2025 (Spring Grad): Zachary Burt
  • Class of 2026 (Fall Grad): Karey Kane

MSCN Program Current Class Presidents

  • Class of 2022 (Fall Grad) MSCN: Marissa Wilkinson
  • Class of 2023 (Spring Grad): Open

MSNBL Program Current Class Presidents

  • Class of 2022 (Fall Grad): Bryan Londre